

MANDATORY DISCLOSURE AS ON 03.04.2023 GOVERNMENT ARTS AND SCIENCE COLLEGE IDAPPADI – 637 102 MBA PROGRAMME



	Mandatory Disclosure updated on	07.03.2024
1	AICTE File No.	Permanent Institute Id — 1-9423955921 Current Application No. — 1-36965710221
	Date of Period of last approval	Academic Year 2023-2024
	Name of the Institution	Government Arts and Science College, Idappadi
	Address of the Institution	Reddipatty (Po), Thangayur (Vill), Idappadi (Tk), Salem (Dt) – 637 102.
	City and Pin Code	Salem – 637 102
	State	Tamil Nadu
	Latitude & Longitude	Latitude: 11.553 Longitude: 77.858
2	Phone Number with STD Code	04283 - 290789
	Office hours at the Institution	09.45 AM to 5.00 PM
	Academic hours at the Institution	10.00 AM to 4.00 PM
	E-mail	gascidappadi@gmail.com
	Website	www.gascidappadi.com
	Nearest Railway Station (Dist. in km)	12 km – Sankari Durg Railway Station
	Nearest Airport (Dist. in km)	45 km - Salem Airport
	Type of the Institution	Government
	Category(1) of the institution	Non-Minority
3	Category(2) of the institution	Co-Education
	Name of the organization running the Institution	Government of Tamil Nadu
4	Address of the Organization	Reddipatty (Po), Thangayur (Vill), Idappadi (Tk), Salem (Dt) – 637 102, Tamil Nadu.
5	Name of the affiliating University Address Website Latest affiliation period	Periyar University, Periyar Palkalai Nagar, Salem – 636 011 www.periyaruniversity.ac.in 2022-2023
6	Name of the Principal / DirectorExact Designation: Phone number with STD Code Fax number with STD Code Email Highest Degree Field of Specialization	Dr. K. Thamizharasi Principal 04283 - 290789 gascidappadi@gmail.com Ph.D., English

7. College Council Committee:

S.No.	Name and Designation	Category
1.	Dr. K. Thamizharasi, Principal	President
2.	Dr. T. Karthikeyan, Assistant Professor, Department of Management studies	Member
3.	Dr. P. Venkateshkumar Assistant professor in Computer Science	Member
4.	Dr. S. Chandrasekaran, Assistant Professor in Mathematics	Member
5.	Dr. C. Usha Nandhini, Assistant Professor in English	Member
6.	Dr. G. Anbalagan Assistant Professor in Commerce	Member
7.	Ms. M. Jayachitra, Assistant Professor in Tamil	Member
8.	Dr. N. Valarmathi Librarian	Member
9.	Dr. R Anitha, Physical Director	Member
10.	Ms. A. Nirmaladevi Superintendent	Member

8. Student feedback mechanism on Institutional Governance : Yes

9. Grievance Redressal Mechanism for faculty, staff and students : Yes

10. Establishment of Anti-Ragging Committee : Yes

11. Establishment of Internal Compliance Committee : Yes

12. Internal Quality Assurance Cell : Yes

13. Establishment of Committee for SC & ST : Yes

14. Grievance Redressal Committee:

S.No.	Name and Designation	Category
1.	Dr. K. Thamizharasi, Principal	President
2.	Dr. S. Ravi Assistant professor in Management Studies	Member
3.	Dr. G. Anbalagan Assistant Professor in Commerce	Member
4.	Dr. P. Rajini, Assistant Professor in English	Member
5.	Mr. M. Veluchamy, Assistant Professor in Computer Science	Member
6.	Dr. N. Valarmathi Librarian	Member
7.	Ms. A. Nirmaladevi Superintendent	Member

15. Internal Complaint Committee:

S.No.	Name and Designation	Category
1.	Dr. K. Thamizharasi, Principal	President
2.	Dr. R. Anitha, Physical Director	Member
3.	Dr. S. Chandrasekaran, Assistant Professor	Member
4.	Dr. C. Usha Nandhini, Assistant Professor	Member
5.	Ms. M. Jayachitra, Assistant Professor	Member
6.	Ms. A. Nirmaladevi, Superintendent	Member
7.	Ms. R. Saranya, Computer Operator	Member
8.	Mr. M. Tamilarasu, Student, 2 MBA	Member
9.	Ms. G. Dharshini, Student, 1 MBA	Member
10.	Ms. D. Hemapriya, Student, 1 MBA	Member

16. Anti-Ragging Committee

S.No.	Name and Designation	Category
1.	Dr. K. Thamizharasi, Principal	Chair Person
2.	Mr. C. Pradeep, Assistant Professor	Co-Ordinator
3.	Dr. P. Rajini, Assistant Professor	Member
	Mr. P. Balaji, Student 1 MBA	Member
	Ms. R. Manjula devi, Student, 1 MBA	Member

17. Programme approved by AICTE: MBA

Name of the Programme	MBA
No. of Seats	30
Duration	02 Years

18. Faculty Details:

S.No.	Particulars	Numbers
1.	Permanent Faculty	01
2.	Guest Faculty	05
3.	Student Ratio	1:6

19. Fees Details:

I Year	₹ 1855 (Excluding Uniform)
II Year	₹ 1485

20. Admission

Name of the Department	Management Studies
Course	MBA
Level	Post Graduate Academic Year 2023-2024
Sanctioned In take	Periyar University Sanctioned In-take: 30 AICTE Sanctioned In-take 60
Actual Admission	8

21. Admission Process

Name of the Department	Management Studies
Course	MBA
Admission Quota	Government Quota
Entrance Test	TANCET
Admission Mode	Single Window Counselling conducted by Government College of Technology, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu.

22. Information of Infrastructure and Other Resources Available:

Classroom / Tutorial Room facilities : Yes

Laboratory details : Yes

Computer Centre facilities : Yes

Library facilities : Yes

Seminar Halls : Yes

Cafeteria : Yes

➤ Indoor Sports facilities : Yes

> Outdoor Sports facilities : Yes

Facilities for disabled with barrier free : Yes

Academic Sessions : Semester Pattern

Examination system, Year / Semester : End Semester Exams

Central Examination Facility : Yes

➤ Internet Bandwidth 200 Mbps : Yes

Counseling / Monitoring : Yes

Career Counseling : Yes

	Medical facilities	:	Yes
>	Student Insurance	:	Yes
>	Students Activity Body	:	Yes
>	Cultural activities	:	Yes
>	Sports activities	:	Yes
>	Literary activities	:	Yes
>	Magazine / Newsletter	:	Yes
>	Industrial Visits / Tours	:	Yes
>	Alumni activities	:	Yes
>	Fire and Safety Certificate	:	Yes
>	Sanitary Certificate	:	Yes

23. NAAC Accreditation Status: Not Applied